Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In my previous post I showed you the table linens and the center piece. In today’s post I am going to expand the decorating to the place settings and additional fine tuning to make your table the perfect place to sit, eat, and visit.

I did decide to add a few more silk flowers to the center piece in the antique drawer. The large sunflowers seemed to do the trick by adding a little more color.

I then decided to put my Signature Sorrento Stoneware in three different colors as my plates for turkey day! The stoneware comes in five different colors. I have the gold, burgundy, and sage green…all great fall colors!

I pulled out all the stops with my Waterford crystal given to my husband and I from his mom, Ida, who I miss dearly! This will be our fourth Thanksgiving without her and the goblets are a special way to remember her on what was her favorite holiday to celebrate.

I cut some small silk flowers and tied them together with some jute and attached a small antique spool on which I wrote the  name of the person who is to sit at that plate. I then ripped some muslin into strips and wrote with permanent marker…”give thanks”…and used it to tie the floral spray to the napkin.

I love the total look! I finished it off with the single tall candle, large pine cones, and small green apples scattered around the table.

Happy graceful living!

