Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to my second day of fall bliss! I am overwhelmed by how many have come and visited me here at Grapevine Wreath! Please leave comments and ask questions if you like…that way I can come visit your blog too!
The first impression of your home is the view from the front and I love that my home of three years has a nice sized front porch! This last summer I invested in some buttercup yellow country chairs. I bought them at Lowes towards the end of the season…one chair, one two seated glider, and small table to match…and got a great deal at a 50% discount.

Country metal chairs

 I started with the little table and began layering fabric on it…a solid, large crocheted table topper, a checked napkin, and then a plaid towel. All the fabrics were complimentary to each other. You can also see I added just a few more things after the linens!

Linens and lace...just a few of my favorite things!

 I love this next pic. It was early morning and I sat with my cup of coffee as the sun warmed my legs on the cool fall morning! Do you see that big gourd …so proud of it… I grew it in my garden this year!

Notice my cup of morning java!

The glider turned out beautiful. Don’t be afraid to mix up different textures. Notice the warm brown blanket behind the flirty ruffled pillow. I purchased the oversized (fake) green apple at Marshalls for $5.99 and the dainty pillow for $14.99.

Cozy!

All the pumpkins and fresh mums I purchased at Valley View Nursery. I find them the most inexpensive in the area and a very good selection!

Vibrant colors!

Wow!

From under the tree in my front yard.

Panoramic view...new camara!

Just one more close up! I found a whole large canning jar full of these old spools at a craft show this summer. Don’t forget to be inspired by  nature and find some good decorating items…like these acorns I picked up at my daughter cross-country meet last week!

Spools and acorns!

 Happy graceful living!

