Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I love fall! So much in fact, I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to start my 31 days of fall bliss! Today I am going to share my mantel design for this autumn in hopes to inspire you to put a pumpkin or two on display during this beautiful season we call fall!

I love the old frames I found in Iowa!

I hand painted the sign with one of my favorite verses found in Psalm.

Psalm 34 remains my favorite and nothing brings peace more than the change of nature in the season of fall…crisp leaves, beautiful colors, and a scent in the air unlike any other season!

Can you spot the doorknob pumpkin?

I love the addition of texture to any of my decorating. Do you see the lace and feathers nestled in amongst the wooden spools? It brings warmth to any display and keeps the eye moving.

My curly willow branches.

My hubby brought the wooden weight home from a garage sale…he got it for just $1.00! Notice the feathers tucked beneath the leaves with the lace as its background. I love the cute little sweater pumpkins…they bring some coziness!

Another peek at my curly willow.

Candles...the final touch!

I hope you liked the fall mantle! Please scroll down, leave a comment, and let me know you stopped by the Grapevine Wreath. I would love to visit your blog or site! And stop again every day in October to get more great ideas for the fall season!

Find some more great inspiration by “clicking” on the picture below and meet two wonderful sisters who enjoy life to the fullest inspiring others with great ideas!

Happy graceful living!

